Legends Arrives Again : Road Safety World Series 2020


Old Cricketing Legends Are Back on Field For a Cause :

team captains
Road safety world series captains

The Cricketing Legends Are Back Finally .

As Clocks turning back for the Cricket fans,Clocks Rewinding for a While Firstly Cricket Star Fans all over the world to revive their old cricketing memories.

Crickets Biggest Legends Sachin and Lara again back on field again For Road Safety T20 Series Awareness Cause .

All The Champion Players of Generation 90s and 2000s will Be representing their teams again .

All Champion Legendary Cricketers will clash each other In ‘Unacademy Road Safety World Series’, a T20 tournament. 11 matches to be played in this event.5 Teams will be taking part in this series .

Teams Participting In This Series : India Legends(Host Nation),West IndiesLegends ,SouthAfrica Legends ,Srilanka Legends and Australia Legends.

Squads For Road Safety World Series Cricket:

India Legends:Sachin Tendulkar (Captain), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Sanjay Bangar, Munaf Patel, Mohammad Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, Sairaj Bahutule, Abey Kuruvilla, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Sameer Dighe.

South Africa Legends: Jonty Rhodes (Captain), Herschelle Gibbs, Garnett Kruger, Jacques Rudolph, Andrew Hall, Albie Morkel, Johann van der Wath, Lance Klusener, Martin Van Jaarsveld, Morne van Wyk, Paul Harris, Roger Telemachus, Ryan McLaren.

Australia Legends: Brett Lee (Captain), Brett Geeves, Jason Krejza, Mark Cosgrove, Nathan Reardon, Shane Lee, Travis Birt, Ben Laughlin, Brad Hodge, Clint Mckay, Xavier Doherty.

West Indies Legends: Brian Lara (Captain), Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Daren Ganga, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ricardo Powell, Ridley Jacobs, Samuel Badree, Suleiman Benn, Tino Best, Dinanath Ramnarine, Pedro Collins, Danza Hyatt.

Sri Lanka Legends: Tillakaratne Dilshan (Captain), Chaminda Vaas, Farveez Maharoof, Marvan Atapattu, Muttiah Muralitharan, Rangana Herath, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Sachithra Senanayake, Chamara Kapugedera, Thilan Thushara, Upul Chandana, Malinda Warnapura.

As Players From 90s Generation are back with the likes of Sachin Sehwag Lara Brett lee vaas dilshan gibbs and klusener this will be sure treat for fans around the world .

DD Sports bagged the television rights of this world series for telecasting all 11 matches . mumbai dy patil stadium and pune mahrasthra cricket academy ground to host this matches .

As per the schedule its a single round robin league the top two teams placed in the table will play in finals on march22nd in Brabourne stadium.

Here the schedule :

Matches Date Venue Time (IST)
India legends vs West Indies legends 7-Mar Wankhede Stadium 7:00 PM
Australia legends vs Sri Lanka legends 8-Mar Wankhede Stadium 7:00 PM
India legends vs Sri Lanka legends 10-Mar DY Patil Stadium 7:00 PM
West Indies legends vs South Africa legends 11-Mar DY Patil Stadium 7:00 PM
South Africa legends vs Sri Lanka legends 13-Mar DY Patil Stadium 7:00 PM
India legends vs South Africa legends 14-Mar Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) Stadium 7:00 PM
Australia legends vs west Indies legends 16-Mar MCA Stadium 7:00 PM
West Indies legends vs Sri Lanka legends 17-Mar MCA Stadium 7:00 PM
Australia legends vs South Africa legends 19-Mar DY Patil Stadium 7:00 PM
India legends vs Australia legends 20-Mar MCA Stadium 7:00 PM
The final 22-Mar Brabourne Stadium 7:00 PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *